Seriously, this cold winter bullshit is for the birds. If you're one of those freaks of nature that actually likes the cold, don't worry, I'll change my tune as soon as summer starts. I'll start complaining about the heat and saying shit like "Winter is better, because you can always add more clothes, you can only take so much off in the heat."
Yeah, that's not entirely true. Sometimes adding more clothes just reaches a point of zero return on investment. Also, while it's true you can add more clothes for warmth, that doesn't mean those extra clothes wont impede your mobility or keep you from doing something you'd like to do.
Take this last weekend for instance. I wanted to get some shoo'in (yeah, that's how I say it sometimes), so I ended up getting together with some of my son and some of my Zombros together and we all trundled up to a spot west of Jamestown to punch holes in paper.
The cold just made everything a pain. It's hard to load a magazine with glove on. It's harder to load them without gloves and your fingers keep freezing to the bullets/magazine/firearm. The cold was further magnified by my most despised weather pattern of all: WIND.
That's right, wind can just go fuck itself in it's on earhole. Seriously, it is the worst thing ever. More worser than paper-cuts, Justin Beiber, and a soccer ball to the testicles all combined. It's like having some annoying dude (like Justin Beiber) pushing you around all day, only you can't exact retribution with a paper-cut or a soccer ball to the nuts.
Yeah, I know, it's good for kite flying and wind energy, but wind turbines are usually much higher off the ground and the saying "go fly a kite" didn't come around because it's so awesome, now did it? (Besides, even flying a kite is hard in high winds).
So, in short: Fuck you cold. Fuck you wind.
Monday, January 3, 2011
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
